Hudson incumbents keep state seats; Anzevino gets strong backing

by Judy Stringer

Fifty-three percent of the registered voters in Summit County cast ballots in the Nov. 8 General Election, which saw four Hudson residents face off for state offices.

Patricia Goetz (D-Hudson) lost her bid for Kristina Roegner’s (R-Hudson) 27th District Ohio Senate seat. Roegner finished with 72,487 (51.1%) votes for that post, according to final unofficial results from the Summit County Board of Elections.

Likewise, Casey Weinstein (D-Hudson) was able to hold off challenger Beth Bigham (R-Hudson) and will retain his seat in the Ohio House of Representatives for the 34th District. Weinstein received 27,174 (53.7%) of the votes for that office.

Jeffrey Anzevino, who was appointed Hudson mayor following the resignation of Craig Shubert in February and ran uncontested to complete Shubert’s term that ends Dec. 5, 2023, received 8,843 (100%) of the votes cast for the office.  ∞