TJ Ebert elected president of Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators

Independence Primary School Principal TJ Ebert has been elected to a three-year term as president of the Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators. Ebert has been actively involved with OAESA for more than 10 years.

“In this time, TJ has lent his creativity and enthusiasm to the association by engaging in a variety of service teams and serving on the board as the Zone 6 representative,” said OAESA Executive Director Dr. Becky Hornberger.

“TJ’s passion for education, coupled with a deep understanding of the challenges and opportunities faced by elementary school principals, makes him an excellent choice for the role of president elect,” said Hornberger. “TJ’s leadership and the relationships he has cultivated within the organization are invaluable assets that will undoubtedly contribute to the continued success of OAESA.”

Said Ebert, “OAESA has done so much for me professionally. I am very excited about this opportunity to make a positive impact on elementary education in Ohio, contribute to the professional development of administrators and advocate for policies that benefit both educators and students.”

This past July, Ebert and his team gave a presentation at the National Association of Elementary School Administrator’s conference titled “Mental Health for Staff and Students the IPS Way.” Last October, Ebert hosted educators from across Ohio at IPS for a day of learning, inspiration and celebration of public education as part of OAESA’s “Get on the Bus” tour of elementary schools. ∞

Photo: TJ Ebert. Photo submitted.