The Grapevine

Three Revere alumni created a scholarship in honor of their father, Dr. Richard Taylor, upon his passing last year.  Matthew, Andrew and Jonathan Taylor were grateful to their parents for fully paying for their college education and wanted to honor their father’s memory by helping others gain a degree.

Their mother, Becky Taylor, said when their father died, their sons requested that in lieu of flowers people donate money for scholarships. The sons have more than matched all of the funds received and hope to give a $5,000 scholarship each year for the next ten years to a Revere senior. The family said that education was very important to their father who was a professor at the University of Akron.

• Scott Robinson this spring received the Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering degree from the University of Alabama.

• Elizabeth Jorgenson was inducted into the Baldwin Wallace University’s Mu Phi Epsilon, International Professional Music Fraternity.

• Raymond Cooper Krauth earned the President’s Honor Roll at the University of Wyoming.

• James Leyden graduated with a BSS in specialized studies at Ohio University. Earning the Dean’s List at the university were Mia Clark, Henry Price and Josie Leuhsler.

• Adison Novosel was named to the Dean’s List at Saint Francis University.

• Theofanis Maragos was named to the Dean’s List at John Carroll University.

• Clara Wood was named to the Dean’s List Ohio Wesleyan University.

• Brian Welch was initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at Youngstown State University and Alyssa Latona was initiated into the society at the University of Toledo.

• Devin Zeller received the Military Science and Leadership Award at Capital University. ∞