League of Women Voters elects new president

Tracey Mackay (top row, left) is the newly elected president of Hudson League of Women Voters. The nonpartisan political organization encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues and influences public policy through education and advocacy. Pictured with Mackay are eight former presidents, including (seated, l-r) Maura McCaughey, 2018-2020; Carol O’Connell, 2020-2022; (top) Makay; Chris Driver, 1989-1991; Barbara Bos, 2004-2006; Rosanne Thomas, 1998-2000; Bev Dorson, 1987-1989; Mimi Becker, 1968-72; and Karen Leith, 2016-2018. ∞